DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 25.03.2019

The meeting was called upon to discuss the following agenda on 25th March 2019. Career Counselling workshop due on 27th March. Duties for the same were assigned

- Welcome of speakers- Ms. Poonam and Ms. Roselin
- Flowers for the speakers- Ms. Neetu Sharma
- Discipline- Dr. Ishleen Kaur and Dr. Shashwati
- Refreshment and Coupon distribution- Dr. Radha Kumari
- Remuneration forms for T.A. of speakers- Ms. Moitri
- Participation Kit for 3rd Year students- Dr. Rouble & Ms. Paromita
- Vote of Thanks- Ms. Neetu Sharma
 - 1. Duties for examination May -June 2019 were also discussed as follows
- Deputy Superintendent- (Morning &Evening)
- Performa from Departments Distribution and collection for the same
- Requisition for question-papers
- Duty- List Preparation
 - 2. Preparation of Date-sheet of mid- term internal exams was also discussed The meeting was attended by all the faculty members of the dept.
- 1. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 2. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 3. Ms. Neetu Sharma (Head of the Dept)
- 4. Ms. Roselin Sekho
- 5. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 6. Dr. Moitri Dey
- 7. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 8. Ms. Alka Pal
- 9. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 10. Dr. Shashwati
- 11. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 12. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 13. Dr. Rachna Prasad



MINUTES OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 3.08.2018

The meeting was called upon to discuss the upcoming semester. The meeting was held on 3rd August 2018 at 1 P.M. to discuss the following.

- Election of the Polimates
- Formation of Departmental Committees
- Freshers' welcome

Following members were made members of the Departmental Committees

- 1. Film Club (Cine-Mates)- Dr. Rouble Sharma, Dr. Shashwati, Ms. Alka Pal
- 2. Knowledge Club- Dr. Ishleen Kaur Lamba, Dr. Moitri Dey, Dr. Simer Preet Kaur, Ms. Paromita Datta
- 3. Cultural Society (Asmita)- Ms. Neetu Sharma, Ms. Alka Pal, Dr. Rachna K Prasad
- 4. Hindi Translation Club (Sambal)- Dr. Radha Kumari, Ms. Swati Sinha, Dr. Khushboo Verma, Dr. Rachna K Prasad

The meeting was attended by the following faculty members of the dept.

- 1. Dr. Jasjit Kaur
- 2. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
- 3. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 4. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 5. Ms. Neetu Sharma (Head of the Department)
- 6. Dr. Ishleen Kaur Lamba
- 7. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 8. Dr. Moitri Dev
- 9. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 10. Ms. Alka Pal
- 11. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 12. Dr. Shashwati
- 13. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 14. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 15. Dr. Rachna K Prasad



MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 1.10.2018

The meeting was called upon to discuss the following agenda on 1st October 2018 at 12.30 p.m.

- 1. Event scheduled on 26th October 2018
- 2. Visit to the Parliament
- 3. Exams to be held in Nov- Dec. 2018 (To decide Deputy and duties of the Department)
- 4. Voice- E-Journal of the Department
- It was decided that students having 85% attendance and above will be taken for visit of Parliament
- Ms. Poonam Sharma and Dr. Jasjit Kaur were decided Deputy Superintendent for Morning and Evening respectively.
- Preparation of the duty List was assigned to Ms. Alka Pal and Ms. Swati
- Voice- Dr. Shashwati and Dr. Moitri Dey were assigned duties

The meeting was attended by all the faculty members of the Department.

- 1. Dr. Jasjit Kaur
- 2. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
- 3. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 4. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 5. Ms. Neetu Sharma (Head of the Department)
- 6. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 7. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 8. Dr. Moitri Dey
- 9. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 10. Ms. Alka Pal
- 11. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 12. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 13. Dr. Rachna Prasad



MINUTES OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 13.11.2018

The meeting was called upon to discuss the following agenda on 13. Nov. 2018 at 12.30 p.m.

- 1. Meeting with new Principal Mam scheduled on 14th Nov. 11 to 12. P.M.
- 2. Examinations' Policy
- 3. Preferences of papers for upcoming even semester
- 4. Launch of E-Journal in Principal's Office
- 5. Charge of Deputy-Superintendent for evening was given to Dr. Rouble Sharma

Following Members attended the meeting: -

- The meeting was attended by all the faculty members of the dept.
 - 1. Dr. Jasjit Kaur
 - 2. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
 - 3. Ms. Poonam Sharma
 - 4. Dr. Rouble Sharma
 - 5. Ms. Neetu Sharma (Head of the Department)
 - 6. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
 - 7. Dr. Radha Kumari
 - 8. Dr. Moitri Dey
 - 9. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
 - 10. Ms. Alka Pal
 - 11. Ms. Paromita Datta
 - 12. Dr. Shashwati
 - 13. Ms. Swati Sinha
 - 14. Dr. Khushboo Verma
 - 15. Dr. Rachna Prasad



MINUTES OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 5.12.2018

The meeting was called upon to discuss the following agenda on 5th Dec. 2018 at 12.30 p.m.

- 1. Upcoming semester academic activities
- 2. Submission of IQAC Report
- 3. Placement of Students

A committee was formed for National seminar to be conducted in Odd Semester (July-Dec) Following members were decided to be part of the team for the same

- The meeting was attended by all the faculty members of the dept.
 - 1. Dr. Rouble Sharma-(Convenor)
 - 2. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
 - 3. Dr. Radha Kumari
 - 4. Dr. Moitri Dey
 - 5. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
 - 6. Ms. Paromita Datta
 - 7. Dr. Shashwati
 - 8. Ms. Swati Sinha
 - 9. Dr. Khushboo Verma
 - 10. Dr. Rachna Prasad
 - 11. Ms. Amrita

Placement cell was formed and following members were made the member of the same

- 1. Ms. Neetu Sharma
- 2. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 3. Dr. Moitri Dey

The meeting was attended by all the faculty members of the dept.

- 1. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 2. Rouble Sharma
- 3. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 4. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 5. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 6. Dr. Moitri Dey
- 7. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 8. Ms. Alka Pal
- 9. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 10. Dr. Shashwati
- 11. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 12. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 13. Dr. Rachna Prasad



MINUTES OF THE POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 31.01.2019

The meeting was called upon to discuss the following agenda on 31st January 2019 at 12.30 p.m.

Agenda: -

1. Parliamentary Visit

It was discussed that Parliament visit will be scheduled in February. All those who were willing to go from the faculty will submit a copy of their Aadhar card to Ms. Paromita

2. Visit to Amritsar

It was also discussed that on the occasion of completion of 100 years of Jalianwala Bagh incident students will be taken to an excursion trip to Amritsar.

Following members attended the meeting.

- 1. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 2. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 3. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 4. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 5. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 6. Dr. Moitri Dev
- 7. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 8. Ms. Alka Pal
- 9. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 10. Dr. Shashwati
- 11. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 12. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 13. Dr. Rachna Prasad

