DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 11.07.2019

The meeting was called upon to discuss the upcoming interviews due on 15th July 2019.

- ✤ The meeting was attended by the following faculty members of the dept.
- 1. Dr. Jasjit Kaur
- 2. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 3. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 4. Ms. Roselin Sekho -
- 5. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 6. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 7. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 8. Ms. Alka Pal
- 9. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 10. Dr. Shashwati
- 11. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 12. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 13. Dr. Rachna Prasad

her

MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 19.09.2019

The meeting was called upon to discuss the upcoming semester. The meeting was held on 19th September 2019 to discuss the following.

- Upcoming event of 26th September 2019: 'Understanding women's Rights in India, Laws & Institutions'
- 2. Praja Foundations' Workshop

The following were allotted duties for the event of 26th September

- 14. Event Co-Ordinator- Dr. Rachna Prasad
- 15. Stage Management & Technical Support-Ms. Paromita Dutta & Dr. Moitry Dey
- 16. Song- Dr. Shashwati
- 17. Refreshment- Dr. Radha Kumari & Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 18. Discipline- Dr. Ishleen Kaur & Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 19. Dance- Dr. Rouble Sharma

The meeting was attended by the following faculty members of the dept.

- 1. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 2. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 3. Ms. Roselin Sekho -
- 4. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 5. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 6. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 7. Ms. Alka Pal
- 8. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 9. Dr. Shashwati
- 10. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 11. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 12. Dr. Rachna Prasad

for

MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 16.01.2020

The meeting was called upon to discuss the upcoming semester. The meeting was held on 16th January 2020 to discuss the following.

- 1. Academic Fest of the Department
- 2. Committee Activities
- On the request of student union body of the department 'Pollinates' suggestions for activities to be conducted during fest were invited. It was decided that during fest events like Debate, Quiz and Poster- Making on relevant themes could be organized.
- Activities of the Departmental committees like Sambal, Knowledge Club and Cine mates were also discussed and reviewed.

The meeting was attended by the following faculty members of the dept.

- 20. Dr. Jasjit Kaur
- 21. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
- 22. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 23. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 24. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 25. Ms. Roselin Sekho -
- 26. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 27. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 28. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 29. Ms. Alka Pal
- 30. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 31. Dr. Shashwati
- 32. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 33. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 34. Dr. Rachna Prasad

har

MINUTES OF POLITICAL SCIENCE DEPT. MEETING HELD ON 11.02.2020

The meeting was called upon to discuss the upcoming semester. The meeting was held on 11th February 2020 to discuss 'Gandhi Study Circle' function to be held on 18th February 2020.

Duties were assigned for the function as per following: -

- Slogan Writing & Poster Making- Dr. Ishleen Kaur, Dr. Simer Preet Kaur, Dr. Moitry Dey, Ms. Paromita Datta
- 2. Anchoring- Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 3. Technical Support- Ms. Alka Pal
- 4. NEFT- Dr. Moitry Dey
- 5. Decoration Dr. Radha Kumari & Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 6. Refreshment- Dr. Rachna Prasad, Ms. Neetu Sharma, Ms. Roselin Sekho, Ms. Swati
- 7. Report Making- Dr. Shashwati
- 8. Vote of Thanks- Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 9. Exhibition Arrangement- Dr. Rachna Prasad

The meeting was attended by the following faculty members of the dept.

- 35. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 36. Ms. Neetu Sharma- (Head of the Dept.)
- 37. Ms. Roselin Sekho
- 38. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 39. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 40. Dr. Moitry Dey
- 41. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 42. Ms. Alka Pal
- 43. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 44. Dr. Shashwati
- 45. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 46. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 47. Dr. Rachna Prasad

mary

The Department of Political Science held a virtual meeting on 25th May 2020.

Agenda: Open Book Examination (OBE)

Minutes:

- All the faculty members of the department met on google meet for a virtual meeting to discuss the OBE to be held for the 3rd year students (VI Semester).
- In the meeting it was decided that all the teachers must have a clear understanding about the modalities concerning the OBE.
- The faculty members stressed on the point that meeting with the examination committee should be held soon for further clarity regarding the OBE.
- It was also decided that a virtual meeting with the 3rd years will be organized to clear their doubts and to make them aware about the procedures related to OBE.
- During the meeting faculty members raised concerns about the various difficulties being faced by both teachers and students during online mode of teaching.
- The meeting ended on the note that regular assessment of online teaching is needed to analyze scope of improvement.

The following faculty members were present during the meeting:

- 48. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
- 49. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 50. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 51. Ms. Neetu Sharma
- 52. Ms. Roselin Sekho (Teacher-in-Charge)
- 53. Dr. Ishleen Kaur
- 54. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 55. Dr. Moitri Dey
- 56. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 57. Ms. Alka Pal
- 58. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 59. Dr. Shashwati
- 60. Ms. Swati Sinha
- 61. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 62. Dr. Rachna Prasad

Teacher-in-Charge

(Roselin Sekho)

loscin

The Department of Political Science held a virtual meeting on 10th June 2020.

Agenda: Workload and Time - Table for the upcoming semester

Minutes:

- The Department of Political Science held a virtual meeting on 10th June 2020 to discuss the workload and timetable for the upcoming semester.
- The meeting began on the note that Mrs. Roselin Sekho has taken over as the TIC of the department.
- It was decided that the teachers would share details regarding Discipline Specific Elective papers with the 3rd year students so that they can decide upon their options for the upcoming semester.
- Faculty members were asked to proform regarding their paper preferences for next academic semester.
- Lastly, the faculty members discussed the online teaching medium and how to make it more accessible to our students.
- The meeting ended on the note that further discussion regarding academic activities or upcoming semester would be taken upon in the next meeting.

The following faculty members were present during the meeting:

- 1. Dr. Madhuri Sukhija
- 2. Ms. Poonam Sharma
- 3. Dr. Rouble Sharma
- 4. Ms. Neetu Sharma
- 5. Ms. Roselin Sekho(Teacher-in-Charge)
- 6. Dr. Ishleen Kaur Lamba
- 7. Dr. Radha Kumari
- 8. Dr. Moitri Dey
- 9. Dr. Simer Preet Kaur
- 10. Ms. Alka Pal
- 11. Ms. Paromita Datta
- 12. Dr. Shashwati
- 13. Dr. Khushboo Verma
- 14. Ms. Swati
- 15. Dr. Rachna Kumari Prasad

Teacher-in Charge : (Roselin Sekho)

