Internal Complaints Committee (ICC)

Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) The College has a robust Internal Complaints Committee in accordance with the notifications of the University, and as per the Sexual Harassment for Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013, and UGC Guidelines of May, 2016. on the same. Display boards are positioned at various prominent locations, with details of all members of the Committee.

A number of activities are organized throughout the year, in order to create awareness about Sexual Harassment, apart from an orientation programme which is conducted with students, to acquaint them about the guidelines in the Jurisdiction. The committee conducted many activities including an InterCollege Poster Making Competition, Quiz competition and many other such activities to highlight the menace of Sexual Harassment. The theme of the Poster making competition last session, was on ‘Sexual Harassment of Women’ in June, 2021. The Committee also conducted a 30-hour Short Term Course on ‘Gender Sensitization’, in Collaboration with White Swan Consulting Group and IQAC team of the College.

A duly constituted committee comprising of teaching faculty members, non- teaching staff and students look after students’ concerns.

Internal Complaints Committee

Dr. Kamlesh Kaur
(Associate Professor)
Department of Commerce Presiding Officer 9868754363
Dr. Tanu Dhingra
(Associate Professor)
Department of Commerce Member 9818682286
Ms. Poonam Sharma
(Assistant Professor)
Department of Political Science Member 9811669275
Mr. Manjit Singh (Section Officer) Accounts Member 9810087075
Ms. Suman Khanna (Founder, Vidhi Bharti Prishad Org.) NGO Member 9899651272
MS. MONIKA GODIA Pol.Sc.(H) (POL/18/07) President 8396954483
MS. PARUL JINDAL BA(P) (POL/18/148) Vice-President 8588836526
MS. PAKIZA SEKH B.A.(P) (BAP/19/237) Secretary 8287523507
MS. TARIKA JAIN BA(P) (BCP/20/134) Joint-Secretary 9873413173