In 2021, Mata Sundri College for Women's Kalpvriksh, the photography and videography society, was officially established. The society's primary goals include encouraging creativity through photography, educating members and enhancing their technical proficiency, and generating new ideas through such creative labour. It also aspires to encourage and recognise the college's aspiring photographers and videographers, and it works to offer a welcoming environment and a stage for those who are passionate about photography and videography to exhibit their talent.

Since its formation, the Society has swiftly made a name for itself as a major player in the field of visual storytelling. The talented society members displayed their abilities by taking pictures of a variety of occasions that took place inside and outside of the campus. From photographing key events like the Teacher's Day programme, Euphoria - The Fresher's Day, college fest, workshops, Council-day, and more to photowalks to famous spots like Janpath, Jantar Mantar and Humayun's Tomb. The participants' active participation in inter-college competitions further demonstrated their dedication, enthusiasm, and mastery in the photography and videography field.


  • To unearth the Photography and Videography potential of the students.
  • To encourage students to express their emotions & thoughts through Photography and Videography.
  • To be aware about various career options available in these fields.
  • To know that it is a medium to appeal and reach to the masses and spread awareness.
  • To change the perspective of society with respect to social issues.
  • To think over the possibilities of this in preserving nature,culture and history


Teacher Faculty:

  • Convenor : Prof.(Dr.) Pooja Jaggi, Department of Psychology
  • Co-Convenor : Dr. Kavita Singh, Department of EVS
  • Teacher Coordinator : Dr. Jyoti Gupta, Department of Psychology

Student Representatives:

  • President - Mehak Grover
  • Vice President - Taruna Kapoor
  • Secretary - Ria Gulati
  • Joint Secretary - Deepa Chauha